Morgellons Sinus Care

by Living With Morgellons

Here is a simple recipe for a sinus spray or wash.

I initially started out using a product called Xclear and it really WORKED to clear up my sinus area. The ingredients are so simple In this product and I realized I had them in my kitchen so I started making my own. You can buy this product and see if it works for you and if it does decide later to mix your own.

Alternatively you can buy a plain bottle of saline mist and mix the Xylitol, and drops of Grapefruit seed extract into it or you can just mix your own and put it in a mister bottle.

Before I give you the simple recipe I will tell you how I used it and what it did for me. I used it before bathing as a nasal flush then blew out in the sink. Then after bathing I flushed my sinus area again. I also used it several times during the day. I swear by this product and this recipe (they are the same thing). Give it a couple of days and if it does for you what it did for me you will be happy to see that it will start breaking up that congestion and infection. The more I used it the better it got. I saw results in just a couple of days and I attribute the healing of my epic sinus infection to this product and this knock off recipe of mine.

Just to be clear, I had the fibers and all that goo in my sinus area ( so you know what kind of infection I’m talking about).

You might not have xylitol in your kitchen but it’s worth getting because you can use it for several things. It is especially effective for oral bio-film busting.

Here is a simple explanation of how it works.

Whenever I mention xylitol I always have to add that it is EXTREMELY toxic to DOGS. So keep it away from your dog.

To make the sinus spray you simply need to mix following ingredients:

sinus care

1 teaspoon xylitol

1/4 teaspoon salt (I use pink salt)

3 drops Grapefruit seed extract

1 cup water (I use distilled but bottled or filtered is probably fine)

Mix those ingredients and put into a mister bottle.

mister

Or you can put it back into a saline mister (if you use saline then you only need add the xyltiol and drops of grapefruit seed extract)

saline

Notes:

Do not be tempted to use more than 3 or so drops of the grapefruit seed extract. It is very strong and you only need a little. It WILL burn if you use too much.

A couple of little other comfort items that helped my sinus area:

Vicks Menthol inhaler

vicks

Also coating the inside of my nose with Carmex or Burt’s Bee’s Lip Balm really helped (obviously good for lips too).

Carmex had some kind of extra action against the infection…(I’m going to guess and say menthol and salicylic acid).

 To get to the next post in this series, click here.

burts bees carmex

