For The Love of Dogs And Morgellons

by Living With Morgellons

I have no idea what Morgellons is or how I got it.  I just want to put something out there for the people who have pets. The following is absolutely the truth. In 2007 I started getting sick. Really sick. I started isolating because of..well you know, Morgellons disease. My friends turned their backs on me and I have very little family so I thought I would become a dog fosterer. The first dog I fostered turned out to be the last and only dog I fostered. He is sitting on my foot right now.
He was a healthy gorgeous pain in my ass. They told me he was 2 years old. It turns out he was an 85 pound puppy. The first thing he did was poop in my bedroom and pee in the kitchen. When I told him to sit he ran the other way but he was healthy and beautiful. I was not.

I gave Morgellons to my dog. I made my dog sick or it was the house, I don’t know. The point is the dog was living very healthy in a shelter for four months before I met him. After hanging out with me in my house he got the itchies. Later he became sicker. It was heartbreaking. As I started figuring out how to get myself better I was able to get Bunny better. I used silver, herbs, and plant oils on his inside and outside. I power hosed his lesions on his rump and tail. I set the hose to that setting when a bunch of little streams come out fast. His itching was so bad at times he would throw himself against the wall and flop down whimpering and crying. In those times I bathed him in epsom salt and then took him out and hosed his itchy hot spots. He loved it and I did notice stuff lifting out of his lesions. He got better fast because he is a strong healthy happy young dog. It took me much longer. Still though it was in one of his ears really bad and just last month I had him at the vet to have a deep ear flush. It has finally cleared.  After his ear flushing it finally resolved his one weeping eye that he has had since he got morgellons.
when I was “sick as a dog” it was my dog that sat by my side and in the end when I thought I had lost it all I found I still had a lot when  I still had  my dog. Maybe some people might have to get rid of their pets but that is so sad to abandon them. I  want to say that I had Morgellons before I got my dog and did in fact give it to him. Even if I gave it to him then him back to me and so forth, for what he gave me in comfort and loyalty it was worth it. My life was a living nightmare and I might not be here if it weren’t for the loving company of my best friend. Living that isolated and sick for almost 4 years would have killed me.
To keep him protected now I give him diatomaceous earth mixed into plain kefir. I also add MSM and chorella to his food. His diet is 80 percent raw protein 20 percent raw plant. He is very healthy again. Me too. Thank you for reading.

I just posted the above comment on Mr Common senses site. I don’t agree with all these people blaming the animals and ditching them when the going gets tough.  Apparently dogs, cats, horses and birds are in this with us. That sucks. When my dog got sick I prayed thanks to God that I did not have children. My heart goes out to those that have had to watch their children get sick. I can not imagine that.  That is the one really bad aspect of morgellons, probably the only one I did not experience.

Oh our dogs! We love our dogs (and all the creatures). I have no experience getting cats, birds or horse’s out of this but I did walk the dog straight out of Morgellons hell.  He also walked by my side and held my paw better than any human. When he got sick I understood why they say “sick as a dog”.

Poor bunny. The first thing I did was start him on very strong colloidal silver. There is a certain brand and I will not mention names but it is 3900 ppm.  I put 8 drops 2x per day on his food (he weighs over 100 pounds). I took him off his Eucanueba lamb and rice kibble and switched him to one tin of chicken, brown rice, raw carrots and apples.  I fed that twice a day.  His snacks were only  papaya,  pineapple, carrots, and apples.  As he got used to and loving eating fruit and veg I started putting fresh cilantro on his food and various other veggies.  The stuff really started running out of him.  Even fibers came out of one of his eyes. I now feed him the biologically raw food diet  (barf diet).  80 percent protein and 20 plant stuff.   I add a huge  variety of veg to his food. He loves it too.  A typical meal is: (my dog weighs 102 pounds)

5 or 6 organic chicken wings

A couple of baby carrots

Or a half of an apple

Fresh cilantro or other green

A bit of cooked pumpkin or cooked sweet potato

I almost always sprinkle ground flax-seed on it. I always put olive oil on it. I sometimes put coconut oil on it. I almost always put MSM and or chorella on it. As a treat I make home-made dog cookies (a recipe below).  For a treat aside from his home cookies I will stir a little diatomaceous earth into plain kefir. Also at horse supply places they sell those giant tubs of probiotics for a good price. I use Mercolas pet enzymes and sprinkle those on his food.

Anyway there are a lot of ways to get your dog eating better. If you have a dog do the research. It is frightening what goes into dog food. If your dog seems not too keen on the raw food there are lot’s of ways to start them off and peak their interest. Lightly cooked egg blended in gets dog more interested in the veg. Most people put the fruit and veg through a food processor.  The meat has to be small meaty bones. Not the big supporting bones.  I freeze all Bunnys meat prior to serving  (wipes out parasites).  For the chicken I clean in apple cider vinegar most of the time. If you are really scared of salmonella, do that. Or to soften the bones to get them started soak the chicken in apple cider vinegar.  I have heard some raw bone nightmares.  (Update: I now feed him nothing bigger than wings are back bones) Raw chicken bones are fine for dogs, ask any fox or coyote and they will tell you…”we are fine with raw bones”. Do not feed your dog cooked chicken bones.  Some people say “my dog will not eat fruit and vegetables”. I say well then your dog is just not hungry enough… yet. Same for people (or sick enough).  Dr Becker a veterinarian that I found on Dr Mercolas site  makes a good point. Canines should not be eating grains. She has an excellent video on how to feed your pet. After watching her videos and doing research (including animal testing on my own dog) I am sold on the biologically appropriate raw food diet. Lately I feed Bunny canned sardines too.

Here is a little doggy cookie recipe:  (Yes I know it’s not raw. I am not a total fanatic. But raw is good)

2 cups lentil flour

3 eggs

Half cup ground flax-seed

Half cup shredded unsweetened coconut

Quarter cup coconut oil

If it’s too doughy drizzle water on it until you can easily lay the mixture out on a greased baking sheet.  Bake for 20 or so minutes. Cut them to desired size after it cools.

Since it is hot lately I have ten freezing these cookies and give them to bunny that way. They are cool and also it slows the hog down.

I also add MSM and chorella. If you want to do this you will have to factor in the weight of your dog to size you cut the treats to the amount of treats you give them.   When I have the occasional treat of organic bacon I always save the fat and use this to baste my dogs cookies.  It’s just enough to peak his interest without making him too fat.  I use the above recipe as a base and add different things for variety. When you get your dog on the veggies you will start to see they definitely have preferences.  Bunny likes cabbage better than lettuce. He likes carrots better than apples  but he eats it all. He loves broccoli, papaya, green or ripe. Enzymes are good for dogs too! I make sure Bunny gets plenty of them.

A couple of thoughts:

dogs are not supposed to have avocados, onions, chocolate or garlic. I was surprised to read that they should not have garlic. Early on in morgellons I ate as much raw garlic as I could and fed it to bunny too. I skip it for him now just in case. I however  eat raw garlic in everything. I believe it is more effective raw than cooked. I really want to do more research on raw garlic and dogs because I felt it helped him so much. I can not seem to find a straight answer. Does anyone out  there know anything on this subject. I hate it when I can’t get a straight answer about something ( making me the worst candidate to have Morgellons…).

Update..I give my dog garlic now.

I almost forgot, I just wanted to say I wash my dog a lot. After walks I clean his paws with vinegar. When he was sick I washed him in most of the same things I washed myself with. I even rubbed oils into his fur. I put coconut oil on him and he laid in the sun. We also both take diatomaceous earth. I also put it on his back.

Now I am sorry I have to do this to you. Please meet Bunny the Princess King AKA Dr  Eatmore.Image

Talent

ImageImage

