I’m Eating Sweet Potato Custard As I Write This

by Living With Morgellons

It’s good. Real good. I am so serious.

This is how I made it.

Earlier I baked 7 sweet potatoes. Chilled them and then took the skins off and put them in  a bowl.

I added one can of coconut milk,

half cup raw honey,

4 eggs,

one teaspoon powdered ginger,

2 teaspoons cinnamon,

a dash of nutmeg and a dash of powdered clove.

I whisked that mixture and baked it at 375 for 45 minutes.

I chilled it and garnished it with strawberries.

So thats dessert. You don’t really taste the coconut milk at all.

It really tastes like a good sweet potato pie. While it’s cooking the house smells like thanksgiving. My dog sat by the oven and stood guard. He knew there was something good in there. I  have a porcelain pot and that’s what I mixed and baked the custard in. So no big clean up here. Happy eating. With love, Tina

