I Went To The Stinky Fish Market

by Living With Morgellons

I love the ethnic markets.

It’s like a little trip out of the country. I love the colors and differences of the exotic and sometimes smelly food. The best part is that they are a place where you will get more for your money. They always have a huge array of produce and I especially love the fresh herbs.

It is usually never organic but it is a good place to get the things that I don’t mind eating non-organic (like “clean fifteen” produce). I wish I could have all clean wonderful produce but it is not always possible. I dream of a world someday when this is normal life,  for all animals on the entire planet.

  In Los Angeles  I have a favorite Chinese market and surprisingly it isn’t even in China town.  I am in Los Angeles right now (temporarily for my Lyme treatment) and I am loving going to my old favorite little shopping places.

If you are in the Los Angeles area you might like to check this Chinese market  out. It’s in echo park at 1487 West Sunset Blvd. 90026.  This is where  I buy my fresh coconuts by the case of nine. The price varies according to market. For a case of nine you will pay anywhere from $5.99 to $8.99. I will have to do a post on coconuts alone in another post and  show you how to open a young coconut so you can drink the water then eat the meat.. They are an amazing and healthful food.

I bought lot’s of  fresh ginger, garlic, a papaya, a pineapple, Chinese broccoli, sweet potatoes, yams and a loaded up on produce in general. I filled my basket for about 30 dollars.

